Slovak Republic, 10 Koruna 2003

In 1993, Czechoslovakia tore into two independent states, Czechia and Slovakia. The currency of old Czechoslovakia had been the Czechoslovakian crown, which the new states kept, albeit under different names. The currencies were now the Czech crown (koruna česká) and the Slovakian crown (slovenská koruna) respectively. 1 crown equaled 1 heller (halier). The Slovakian crown featured the Slovakian coat of arms, a double cross on three hills. The reverse bore a bronze cross from the 11th century.

2003 n. Chr.